5:00 am

I cried myself to sleep

thinking that I will be alright when I wake

for when I wake up tomorrow

I will face the day like anybody else

 

I cried myself to sleep

knowing that somebody else might hear

They would soon realize

the depth of which I’m hiding

I cried myself to sleep

and think of possibilities, dreaming like it’s nothing

for sure I will wake

and try to will my sorrows away


Hello everyone! I’m breaking my short hiatus from my writer’s block to write this baby since crying to sleep has become my habit for the past few days since I’m unable to verbalize my feelings. Anyways, I’ll be back for more positive vibes (and shenanigans hahahaha) and more stuff to come. Cheers!  

© 2017

 

Leave a Reply

