Star-crossed

wishes tied to bamboo edges

and promises made on a bridge of magpies

are the only ones that I am holding on to

just for once, for a stolen moment

on a typical summertime

where the world is alive and vibrant

and where our paths would cross again


Hi everyone! I apologize for the delay though hahaha I was busy for the past few weeks and today’s the only time that I took a break. By the way, this poem is based on the popular myth behind the famous Tanabata Festival in Japan. The festival is held every 7th day of the 7th month – which holds a special meaning to me.

I tried to grasp the day’s meaning in a first person narrative, and while I tried to do it, distractions kept in my way. I hope you enjoy this mini-story though. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

