Alone

wp-1470364558719.jpeg

I have my best friends, yes. I have my parents and siblings, yes. I considered myself blessed, yes.

But then, I feel alone.

I get along with my colleagues well, yes. I do hang out with them from time to time, sharing stories and cracking jokes one lunch at a time.

But still, I feel alone.

My peers told me that I should have a boyfriend; my family urged me to finish my studies. Others told me to enjoy life as I go.

Still, it doesn’t answer my problem.

I tried to get up every morning, wearing my mask as I see fit; trudging along with candor and diligence.

But then again,

I am alone.


©2017

Leave a Reply

