3:07 pm

it was in my highest

yet it was also my lowest

it was crazy

but then again it made sense

I tried to grasp it

only for it to slip away

pray tell, my dear

have I gotten insane?

this journey I’m taking

have taken its toll on me

it had been a sweet dream

and it had also been a nightmare

I have lost so much

yet I still have something to give

I have been hurt so much

but then, life is sweet

I have been lost

yet I still find my way

It had been tough, though

but then again, let’s call it a day.

Leave a Reply

