Pastime

Seconds ticked as I waited for the world to melt away

Anchoring the hands of the clock is the sound of the pouring rain

Leaving trails of puddles and remnants of a dream forgotten

Looking up, I sighed and counted fat droplets kissing my face

Easing me into the world of shadows and clouds of gray

Happy Friday everyone! I intended to post this as a short story, but I kinda got stuck on the verses tho. 

Anyways, I might not be around for weekends and for the succeeding days bc I needed some time for myself, and I’m very sorry if I couldn’t post anything in that span of time. But I’ll try my best bc like a ball, I’ll bounce back.

As always, thank you very much! Enjoy reading!

Leave a Reply

