Pieces by pieces

How shall I tell you

That I don’t deserve you anymore?

The fact that I’ve been hiding

The truth to anybody else but you

It might seem unfair to me

That I have hurt you pieces by pieces

Nonetheless this has to stop

Though it will be hard

But you’ll find someone better

You’ll get through me, I promise

And I won’t ask for more

This would be the last

For I will say goodbye

But never forget

That you shall always have a part of my life.

Tada! Sorry for the looooong wait hahaha I can’t get myself to write something related to cheery seasons bc I’ve been emotionally drained…

…and this is my way of saying goodbye to someone I have come to know so well. Who knows, maybe someday I’ll meet that person again.

Nonetheless, I hope you have enjoyed the holiday season. I’m using this for my self-rediscovery. Happy Holidays everyone!

Leave a Reply

