unrest

storms swirl

into the unfathomable.

lashes lifted,

looking out

into the curtains

eyes trail

to the abyss

of shadows that cloaks

the truth.

again, you blinked

but the halos disappear

yet swirling storms remain

into the shadows

and into the pits

of darkness.

Hi! I was invited by my friend to write something about current events, tho if I may say so; I’m playing safe here. But let my poetic tongue speak for the language of my soul.

I wished that the madness would stop, but I guess ’tis a long road to travel. Then again, politics has never been my forte.

Will try to write once again when inspiration strikes. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

