Yours

You told me once that you were mine

But those mean nothing anymore

Those meaningless words form a river

That cuts me through and through

You told me once that you were mine

But where did you go after that?

Why do you always say that you’ll be there

You never showed up after all.

You told me once that you were mine

And yet you never held me when the going gets tough

And then you’ll say that you don’t have the time

Clearly, it means you didn’t really care at all.

You told me once that you are mine

Can’t you see that my heart is yours?

That heart of yours I’d only see afar

Like the wolf that pines for the moon.

You told me once that you are mine

But everything has changed

You never will be mine

Nor will I ever be yours.


Hi! It’s been three days since I last posted Seasons. I never knew work and studies could be a fatal combination. Just kidding. Maybe I didn’t have it in me to compartmentalize since I got sick. 

Well anyways, this long (?) poem is the exact opposite of the previous post, if I am correct. I could be speaking for my lost love here, but nevermind. 

This is the brainchild for all that I’ve read that is anything dramatic. Cheers to us who are heartbroken! We will find love in the right time. ❤

Leave a Reply

