Chartreuse

If I could paint the skies with colors of you

But only would it remind me of the pain brought by you

So now I took them down by one or two

But then you chose to break it through

Now that my walls came crashing down

The fires cooled, my shields are loose

My skies again turned a hazy dew

I’ll paint them again with another deep hue 

Blending it with other colors so it will be glorious anew

Hi! This was the brainchild of my previous post because this baby was conceived after I pondered on my single life HAHAHA viva single life!

By the way, I could say that this poem isn’t about love, but it seems it is. I’ll let you decide on that one. Nonetheless, I guess today’s my lucky day. 

What’s your take in this one?


Leave a Reply

