Everything’s not lost

Disclaimer: This is not a Coldplay song. I do not own the song nor the band (how I wish). Nonetheless, enjoy!

There are some things that I would like to say to my past versions of self, should there be a time where we would meet.

Look up, child and think

of what the universe has in it for you

Dry your eyes

Wear a smile

For there are rainbows after the storms

Raise your head

And look up at the skies

The possibilities are endless

And so are your setbacks

But fret do not, for you have endured

The ugliness and weakness you have battled

In the end rewards you will reap

And beautiful things you will keep

You deserve to smile

And run to the longest mile

Things will be beautiful and ugly for a while

But know that all is not lost, my child

Hi! It’s been a while since I posted Fall in, fall out and here I am for another round of poetry to keep up with my writing/blogging challenge (though it’s self imposed HAHA)

The title may seem misleading but I’m having this “note to self” moments and Everything’s Not Lost pretty much covers my life right now.

Nonetheless, I hope you enjoy this entry! Will be back on either dabbling for another songfic/commentary/random short story/poem. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

