Saturdays

I was watching the rain outside when I keep on reminding myself that everything is not the same Saturday that I’d come to use to.

It was on a Saturday that I chose to become a couch potato, that I enjoyed lazy mornings and late-night movie marathons. That I didn’t mind skipping meals because sleep is mynbest friend, and books are my anchors. That cartoons are my temporary bouts of insanity rather than wallowing in a sea of journals.

It was also on a Saturday that I’d decompress from a toxic week and just be.

And, it was on a Saturday that my mother and I decided to make life-changing decisions.

And it was on a Saturday where my limits have been tested and went home very exhausted.

Saturday that I felt that my whole life turned upside down. I’m exaggerating on my part, I know. But being in a different setting feels like being Alice thrown into a world full of rabbit holes. 

It may be a bit exaggerating, but my lazy side pines for Saturday. And in the next Saturday I’ll just wake up early and attend classes.

One way or another, I’ll fight till I could claim my lazy Saturdays back. In just a few years’ time, not only will I get another feather in my cap, but also my favorite day of the weekend too.

Hi! It’s been a long time (three days ago, it seems) that I haven’t been able to keep up with my blogwriting. I’m binge reading on journals and other research materials at the moment, so you can say I’m distracted (but I consider that distraction rather important for my studies lol) 😂

Enough of my ramblings, this is my post/ramble about one of my most precious days (that was inadvertently taken over) when I’m still a couch potato. Will post another songfic hopefully within the next week. In the meantime, thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

