The universe of things

I surfed through my social media account a few minutes ago, just to catch up with friends and acquaintances (from elementary through college) and I’ve noticed some of them are getting married, having children, reviewing for their board examinations, and other milestones they’ve reached.

And I’m just here, making accomplishment reports, inventories and other menial tasks. Not that I’m complaining. It’s just that I have this sudden feeling that the universe I’ve lived in continues to shrink. It shrunk when I graduated, passed my exams, then landed a job.

Just what happens to some stars and galaxies, they continue to expand, then shrink, and then explode as to what we call supernova.

I admit, I’m afraid that my destiny would also lead to a supernova.

But at the same time, I’m looking forward to that supernova since it could create another universe. A universe in which I’m living my life exactly as I wanted. A universe where I wouldn’t overthink things and just be.

Maybe I’ll just wait for that right time for me to bask in that universe. Until then, I’ll work hard for it.

Leave a Reply

