stunted

how must I cut myself

off with these worries

wrapped around me

like ivy –

clinging,

slithering,

suffocating,

swaying with the breeze

unable to make me

climb out and grow

into someone –

something I want to be?

Aaaand my melancholic poet emerges once again! Sometimes I find my mood swings alarming hahaha but then again it’s one of my quirks.

This entry coincides with my previous commentary Out of my league since it seems that my thoughts have transformed into something that makes my personal growth stunted in a way that I need to reevaluate (I’m a psych major, by the way. Introspection’s one of my pastimes) situations.

Nonetheless, my creativity is triggered whenever I’m experiencing extreme emotions. And this is my 35th entry. Thanks for stopping by!


Leave a Reply

