1am thoughts

why do our minds connect

our hearts beat

when all of the world

drapes in shadows of sleep?

why do stars align

and worlds collide

when all we did was stare

in each other’s eyes?

and most of all, 

why do I feel alive

in the wee hours of the night

when all I did was to look up

and have you in my mind?

Hi! This is the third poem that I wrote straight (lol) for my self-imposed writing/blogging challenge. Yeah, I know. I’m writing poetry in work (but I don’t care), but my brain wouldn’t let me up with its shenanigans.

When sleep deprivation kicks in, I think about the universe and any other random things I could think of. And this is one of the spawns. Lol.

What’s yours? 😀

Leave a Reply

