Unmistakable

Shed those thoughts of isolation

And come sit with me

Think not of others

For they have been like me

Not all people suffer fools

But those were also fools like them and me

Hit by something unmistakable

That something called love for all to see

Postscript:


Fool as I might be, but fret do not, for I speak poetry.


LOL that was my poor attempt to capture the essence of love, in my opinion. I might be short of words, but my thoughts ran deeper than this poem.

Nonetheless, brace yourselves bc am writing something big for the third decade of my hundred days challenge. Will just look where I’d written it (lol)

Anyways, enjoy reading!

Leave a Reply

